Press Release: 2019-11-08

Associated Subcontractors of Massachusetts Names New President and Officers to Board of Directors


Press Contact: Michael McDonagh

For immediate release

Phone: 617-742-3412


Associated Subcontractors of Massachusetts Names New President and Officers to
Board of Directors

BOSTON – November 8, 2019 – Peter Gormley, President of New England Waterproofing, Inc. in
Natick, MA, was elected yesterday as President of the Associated Subcontractors of Massachusetts
(ASM) for the 2020-2021 term. The event took place at the Granite Links Golf Club in Quincy and
included the election of the ASM Board of Directors and Officers.

As president, Gormley will lead the activities of the Association; preside at all meetings of the Board
of Directors and Executive Committee; represent the Association at important meetings and functions;
and serve as the spokesperson for the Association. Prior to his election, he served on the Board of
Directors and Executive Committee for four years and has been an active participant on the
Association’s Legislative Committee. “I am truly honored to serve as President of ASM, the only
Association that works tirelessly for subcontractors in the region,” said Gormley. “Our association
currently represents over 300 subcontractors and affiliates who employ many thousands of skilled
workers in virtually every specialty trade.” Gormley replaces outgoing President Sue Mailman,
President of Coghlin Electrical Contractors, Inc. in Worcester MA.

In addition to Gormley, other officers elected at the event include President-Elect Jeffrey Marr of the
Marr Scaffolding Company in Boston; Treasurer Steven Amanti of E. Amanti & Sons, Inc. in Salem;
Vice-President and Assistant Treasurer Matt Brown of Greenwood Industries, Inc. in Worcester; and
Vice-President Peter Townsend of ML McDonald Sales Company, LLC in Watertown.

At the event, longtime ASM member Russ Anderson, of Southeastern Metal Fabricators in Rockland
received ASM’s prestigious Joseph M. Corwin Pinnacle Award, in recognition of his outstanding
dedication, leadership, and service to ASM and the subcontracting industry. Russ has served on the
ASM Board for over 30 years and has served as Treasurer since 1998. He has been a regular supporter
at ASM events and programs and has given countless hours of service over the years.

ASM Members also elected nine new Directors to the Board: Darlene Beshaw, SVP of Surety of
Marsh & McLennan Agency, John Guarracino, Principal of J.M. Electrical Co., Cassie Johnston,
Vice President of Fall River Electrical Associates; Michael Kosiver, President of Lockheed Window
Corporation; Regina McGregor, Vice President & General Counsel of J.C. Cannistraro; Lenny
, Executive Vice President of E.M. Duggan; Brian Lynch, Project Manager of William F.
Lynch Co.; Ellen Young, Vice President of Eastern Insurance Construction Division; and Kate
, Vice-President of LAN-TEL Communications. 

Returning Board members also elected to new terms on ASM’s Board include Christopher Buell, Estimating & Sales Manager of Wright Architectural Millwork; Leslie Carrio, Owner of DePaoli
Mosaic Company; Lawrence Eagan, Co-President of Collins Electric Company; Jacquelyn Magill,
Founder and President of EDM Construction; Michael McNulty, President of The Pearwood Group;
and Bernard Quinlan of the Sullivan Group.

David Wilson, Esq. and John Curran, Esq. of Corwin & Corwin LLP will continue to serve as
Executive Secretary and General Counsel, with ASM CEO Michael McDonagh, Esq. serving as CEO
and Clerk.

About ASM

Associated Subcontractors of Massachusetts, Inc. is the leading organization representing specialty
contractors in Massachusetts. Established in 1950, ASM has over 300 union and nonunion members
representing all trades across the state and beyond. ASM members are a dominant presence on large
and small commercial and residential building projects around the region, in both the public and
private sector. ASM's mission is to protect and advance the interests of all subcontractors and to
promote professionalism through education, communication and advocacy.
For more information, please visit, call 617-742-3412.